Laser Hair Removal – Part 1

7 Aug

Hey guys! So i had my first session done and here is my experience! Hope you guys enjoy the post 🙂

Experience: the underarm area does not hurt AT ALL… you do feel a light sensation but nothing that you cant handle. There will be a burning smell that you will notice, but don’t worry, its just the machine burning the hair follicle.

After the session:  I had no redness, no irritation, and no bumps! If you do experience slight redness, just use some ice pack on the treated areas. After two days, I did notice that my hair was growing at a SAME pace.. the hair growth process hasn’t slowed down but I am hoping that it does after the 2nd or 3rd session.

The upper lip area is a different story all together… and yes, it HURTS! I felt as if someone was poking needles into my skin.. it was a horrible experience! Its even worse because the doctor puts black goggles over your eyes, so you’re basically blind when you’re getting zapped. I kept signaling the doc to stop every 2 sec because I couldnt bare the pain. I asked her to put  a numbing gel the next time I come ..hopefully that will make the procedure a bit painless and easy.

After the session: The day of session was fine, I had a little redness but thats about it. The next morning when I woke up, I notice tiny white bumps all across my upper lip. They were very small so I just decided to pop them… I still have a little redness, a little scarring but thats all common because your skin is ACTUALLY getting burnt.. so its normal to have some irritation, redness, scaring but it all goes away fast.

Overall: I am happy that I am getting hair removal done because then I wont have to worry about shaving, waxing, etc.. I’ll be free of hair for my entire life (hopefully).

If you want to know the name of the machine being used, and the price I paid.. please visit our first post!

Please leave comments about your own laser experience!

xoxo

One Response to “Laser Hair Removal – Part 1”

  1. Anushka August 8, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    very nice and informative… this blog will surely be one of the best ones.. I am bookmarking this page for sure.. Good job.. keep it up. 🙂 XOXO

Leave a Reply

