Conair Straightening Iron Review

13 Aug

Isn’t it true that grass is always greener on the other side!! For example, girls with straight hair want curly hair and girls with curly hair want straight hair! I am in the same situation, well, sort of since I have wavy hair (not the good wavy but the messy sort). And I hate going to work with my frizzy wavy hair.. so I decided to invest in some good straightening iron. But just like the zillion amount of beauty products in the market, there are sooo many straightening iron rods as well. Usually I research and read reviews before buying any product, but this time I didn’t get time to and quickly picked up a straightening iron.

What I bought: Infiniti Pro by Conair (Tourmaline ceramic flat iron) 

 

What the product claims: Infiniti Pro 1 inch Ceramic Flat Iron by Conair features Tourmaline Ceramic technology that provides anti-frizz and anti-static results with less damage.

Review: Honestly, I was hesitant to buy a Conair straightener since I bought one a long back that didn’t work at all. But even then, I went ahead and bought this product. After coming home, I read all the reviews for the iron and found out that it was listed as one of the best straighteners on many websites! Many people had given it a 5 star rating on amazon and eBay.

So I decided to find out for myself if this iron was really worth the 5 stars! To my surprise, I instantly fell in love !! It took only about 2-3 seconds for it to heat up (which is amazing n fast). After just running it over a section of hair, my hair was straight, shiny, and had less frizz! It took me about 5-10 minutes to straighten my hair! Also the product comes with a One ‘n Only Argan Oil treatment (.25 fl. oz.), which helps to protect, revitalize and nourish hair. After using the Argan oil, my hair felt a lot softer and conditioned.

You can see the picture of my hair after I finished straightening it

  Sorry the lighting was bad

  • Pros:
  • Argan Oil Included
  • Limited three-year warranty
  • 89% straighter, less frizz
  • 455°F highest ceramic heat
  • 15-second heat up
  • 30 heat settings
  • 3X smoother surface for faster glide
  • High shine and smoothness
  • Cons: 
  • Straightening iron is too long
  •  The flat iron the on/off button is located in a position where you can easily press it, so you have to be careful.

Would I recommend: Yes definitely! I feel that its the best “non expensive” straighteners that are out in the market. So definitely give it a try.

Available @: Ulta or http://www.conair.com

Price: $39.99/ approx INR 2,000

Model: #CS710

Please let us know what your favorite straightener is! 🙂

xoxo

One Response to “Conair Straightening Iron Review”

  1. RD August 13, 2012 at 2:55 am #

    This product looks good. I don’t have a favorite straightener because i don’t like straightening my hair but after reading your review i might try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

