My Bridal Jewellery…

18 Aug

Hey friends this page is not just about what i wore during my wedding day, but its also about the jewellery pieces i bought when i was about to get married.. Because In India marriage is not just about a function, its an occasion which is followed by a number of functions and rituals performed during and after marriage..

so here i will be showing you a few pieces i bought and still adore them….

REVERSE DIAMOND SET:

This is the set i wore at my Reception with a maroon net saree..  The composition is mixed, it is made up sillver as well as other metals too.. In this set the cut of the stones was called “reverse diamonds” as they resembled the reverse of the cut diamonds and it was in a huge trend that time.. Now i feel it is quiet common and easily available pattern.. The greatest feature of this set is that, it went just perfect with the kind of outfit i wore as it looks neither too gaudy nor too subtle..

Cost/Price : It costed me around 4200 INR

Where To Buy This: I bought it from a shop in Karol Bagh, i pretty much dont remember its name, though you will find a lot of costume jewellery shops there..

KUNDAN SETS

Image

This is another set i bought during my wedding shopping, It has Kundan and metal work (kundans are not original) and the drop in the center makes it look very smart.. and also gives length to it otherwise its not such a huge piece.. This i bought as i always wanted to have a kundan set but not a large one, so this came out to be the perfect choice. Plus the price was also very cheap so this beacme a “not to miss out deal” for me..

Price of the set: It costed me 1500 INR (only) along with the earrings.

Where to buy this: I bought it from SONY art jewellery, Main market, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi.

POLKI SETS

Image

This is called Polki work, and this was the set i bought for my wedding day foor my lehenga but unfortunately i didnt find it to be attractive enough for that day, so i kept it for some other function.The polki work is very famous here, and it gives a more ethnic touch to your outfit..  As you can seeImageGenerally a lot of drop like things are applied to make these look more gorgeous on wearing… Plus the combination of red and green goes with every Indian outfit..

Cost of the Set: I got it for 4000 INR but now they would have revised the rates..

Where To Buy it From: SONY art jewellery, main market, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi.

PEARL SETS:

Image

I always wished to buy a Pearl set but i didnot find a perfect taste for me during my wedding shopping spree..So by luck i got this fresh water pearl set as a gift on my wedding from My Bua (aunt).. Thanks to her..!! I dont know how does she manage to know what i want all the time..lolzz..

So this added another set to my bridal collection and went beautifully with all my sarees and even we can wear these with our western outfits.. The greatest advantage of wearing this set that i found was that, that it is not bulky at all.. Plus the pearls are so soft on your neck that you would ever hardly notice wearing anything at all.. These kind of set looks elegant wherever you are wearing them, so i would suggest all of you to at least have one pearl set in your own bridal collection..

Cost of the set: As the pearls are original, so i think its price would be around 5000 INR

Where to buy this: You should better get these sets from Hyderabad, as Hyderabad is famous for pearl items or if u have some friend or relative there then ask them a favor..

DIAMOND LOOK BRACELET: 

Image

This was another beautiful piece i got for my wedding.. These are in vogue even til the date… and i found this peice to be the best purchase ever.. Because this can be worn with any and every color outfit be it western or traditional.. Plus you dont need to look out for a wedding like occasion to wear them, this can be worn to any party or even on dinners..

Image

Cost of the Bracelet: This costed me 4000 INR but i got a 10% discount so it came around 3600 INR.

Where to buy it: I bought it from Much More, Karol Bagh, New Delhi

Here i am signing off, will come up with some more collection very soon.. Till then u enjoy your Bridal Shopping… Looking forward to hear from you..

Love

Jigyasa

XOXO

One Response to “My Bridal Jewellery…”

  1. RD August 19, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    I love your jewelry jigyasa, mainly the bracelet and the polki work necklace. Looking forward to more posts from you 😉

Leave a Reply

