Accessories Forever *haul*

23 Aug

It is often said, “Diamonds are forever.. and how they are girl’s best friend” but apart from diamonds.. there are other pieces of jewelry that we are attached to and love! In this post, I am going to share some of my favorite pieces of jewelry with you all.

This is beautiful bracelet with a combination of pearls, gold, and a satin black string. It can be worn with a nice black dress or even with jeans for a nice evening out. The bracelet came with three bangles (as seen on left) but I usually wear the bracelet alone since I feel that its very pretty on its own! I bought this from Forever 21 for around 3-4 dollars.

This is a black statement ring with diamonds all around.. I bought this ring to wear it with my black sari and looked perfect with it. This ring can be accessorized with almost anything in your closet, but especially black shirts since the diamond in the ring will shimmer and stand out more! Also, I think every girl should own a black statement ring.. it can be an addition to any black dress. I bought this ring from Charlotte Russe for $2-3 dollars. 

This is my absolute favorite bracelet ever! Its a silver studded bracelet with a magnet head to attach and detach. I usually wear this while going to work because it adds an element of elegance and grace to almost any outfit. This bracelet may seem like it has a lot of bling-bling but in reality, its very subtle! Also, this is a forever sort of bracelet that will never go out of fashion and remain evergreen. I bought this bracelet from Banana Republic for around 19 dollars. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a beautiful gold necklace that I bought 8 years ago!! (long time..huh?) As you can see, the gold polish has still not faded away and the necklaces looks just as beautiful as it did eight years ago. The last time I wore this necklace was at a wedding with a simple red color suit.. and I don’t know if this can be accessorized with western outfits but with Indian outfits, it looks beautiful! I bought this piece from Macy’s..  and honestly, I don’t remember how much I bought it for but if I had to guess, I will probably say around $20 dollars. 

Well, this is all for now! I have some more pieces of jewelry that I will share with you guys later! 🙂

xoxo

3 Responses to “Accessories Forever *haul*”

  1. Sara August 24, 2012 at 12:58 am #

    Thanks for this amazing article. Oh my gosh i love all your jewelries.

  2. shikha August 24, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    nice pieces love it

Leave a Reply

