Foundation? What Foundation?

27 Aug

Who wants to spend hours finding the perfect shade of foundation…?? or who loves looking cakey or ghostly white in the party pictures?? Almost no one! This is the one reason that I stay far far away from foundations! I can never find the “right” shade. And plus, in the summer we tan and in the winters, we don’t.. so do we buy two foundations?!?! ahh..no thanks, I don’t want to go through the hassle of buying two different foundations!!! All we need is a perfect foundation that enhances our features (all year round), not cover them or make our skin tone a different color. I found the foundation that worked for me and I will share it with in this post! 🙂

Here it is: Estee Lauder – DayWear Sheer Tint Release

Claims: This unique tinted moisturizer enhances any skintone with a healthy, even-toned glow. Plus it delivers all the advanced protection benefits of DayWear, defending against signs of premature aging and diminishing their appearance. It gives skin a fresh, even-toned new glow. And also, one ultra sheer shade works for virtually every skintone. [Estee Lauder Website]

 Prevent with Super Anti-Oxidant Complex: this proprietary complex of skin-essential anti-oxidants-including Vitamins C and E, Eukarion and EGT-is proven to fight free radical damage that can lead to visible aging. DayWear helps defend skin with advanced broad-spectrum sunscreen

Enjoy Refreshing MoistureSince dryness can also cause skin to look older faster, DayWear refreshes your skin with deep, long-lasting hydration.

REFRESHING & LIGHTWEIGHT 

This fresh, light-textured formula smooths on to leave skin soft and supple.

  • Sheer tint enhances skin’s appearance.
  • Great for all skintypes.
  • Crisp cucumber scent is an instant pick-me-up.

Review: I wanted to get my make up done at Macy’s and asked them to use something that would provide a natural look. The sales lady used Day Wear all over my face and I couldn’t believe how good my skin looked after applying the foundation. I didn’t seem as though I had makeup at all, and yet my skin look even-toned and was glowing! The sales lady informed me that this foundation adopts and adjusts to the color of your skin! It comes out white from the tube but instantly matches your skin, so no need to go through the hassle of finding the correct shade! 

One more thing that attracted me about the foundation was its smell (I know it sounds weird) but this Day Wear has a cucumber sort of smell, which is so refreshing, especially in the mornings! I call it a foundation but its really a very hydrating moisturizer because covers up the flaky patches that I have on my face. And with all the added benefits and its sunscreen, I think it is essential for girls that want to avoid wearing makeup that covers up their features! Try this foundation out and I am sure your skin will be radiant and healthy.

  • Where to buy the product: Macy’s, Estee Lauder Websitre, Nordstrom
  • Price: $34.00

Hope you all find this information worthwhile! Do share your experience if you have ever used this product! 🙂

xoxo

2 Responses to “Foundation? What Foundation?”

  1. RD August 27, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    yes yes my friend tried this product on me and it was greatt!!! this is on my wish list 🙂

    • ismidiva August 27, 2012 at 11:15 am #

      yea you should definitely invest in this product!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

