Dark Circles… hate ’em?

1 Sep

Dark Circles. Everyone hates them and everyone has them! I wish there was a magical wand that could just erase those dark circles .. our face would instantly become bright and would show no signs of tiredness.. but this is just a dream.. hopefully, they can create a magical “beauty” wand in the future!! 😉 Coming back to the present..like all you ladies, I have tried several eye creams for dark circles, but none seem to work. I apply my eye cream every night, sleep with it, and still NO results! But recently, I just saw a commercial for Clinique Even Better Eye Dark Circles Cream and I am tempted to buy it! In this post, I will be reviewing two of the eye creams that I have used in the past and will also be reviewing the new Clinique eye cream.

First Eye Wand: Estee Lauder Hydra Complete (Multi-level Moisture Eye Gel Creme)

  • Claims: hydrates away fine lines & eye area looks revitalized. Includes a proven combination of mineral-rich Bio-Water and exclusive Hydra-Insulation™ technology. Exclusive Biosine helps this vulnerable area maintain a strong moisture barrier. This refreshing gel cream instantly soothes lines and puffiness. 
  • Review: On the Estee Lauder, most of the reviews seem positive but again, why would EL leave negative comments unattended 😉 I used this gel in the past and honestly, it made no difference in my dark circles and did not help with puffiness and swelling around the eyes. But the gel definitely left my eye area moisturized at all times. The reason I stopped using this product is because it STINGS!! Yes, you read it right, this product used to sting and my eyes would become watery and very itchy! So this gel is definitely not for girls with sensitive eye areas!
  • Would I recommend: Not really, just because it doesnt help with dark circles and it stings!
  • Rating: 2.5/5
  • Price: $40.00

 Second Eye Wand: Clinique All About Eyes

  • Claims: diminishes the appearance of eye puffs, darkness, fine lines. Lightweight, non-creep, cream/gel formula actually helps hold eye makeup in place. For use morning and night, under eyes and on the lids.
  • Review: I think this eye cream is much better than the one above! It definitely adds a lot of moisture around the eye area but again, like all the other eye creams, I never see any results in my dark circles. But I think this eye cream is better suited for people who have puffiness around their eye areas. I always use this eye cream at night so it can keep my eye area hydrated! And unlike the Estee Lauder, this eye is suitable for sensitive skin.
  • Would I recommend: Yes, for people who have puffiness around eyes
  • Rating: 3/5
  • Price: $30.00

Third Eye Wand: Clinique Even Better Eye Dark Circle Corrector

  • Claims: An oil-free, hydrating cream that visibly lightens dark undereye circles. Look more rested with this oil-free cream that works to keep skin nourished while lightening dark undereye circles. The skin-strengthening ingredients make skin less transparent, while the cooling massage tip breaks up puffiness. Sheer optics create an instantly brighter look for all skintones from fair to deep, leaving skin healthy and younger-looking. 
  • What else you need to knowThis product is clinically proven to visibly lighten dark circles by 30 percent in 12 weeks and is ophthalmologist tested.
  • Review: I read many reviews on this product and this eye cream got an average of 4 stars, which is pretty good for an eye. Many people did say that it helped with dark circles, but on the other hand, many complained of it being too oily and heavy on the eye area. The thing that tempts me towards this cream is the fact that it comes out in the color “nude” or rather, “peach color” , which is pretty interesting because it is an eye cream and not a concealer. From what I have read, its not meant to be used as a concealer because its far too sheer to conceal anything.
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Would I recommend: Yes, I am definitely thinking of investing in this product
  • Price: $39.50

Let me know if you have tried any eye creams that have reduced your dark circles! 🙂

xoxo

 

 

2 Responses to “Dark Circles… hate ’em?”

  1. Pooja@indianbeautycentral September 12, 2012 at 3:55 am #

    Ponds age miracle dual therapies under eye cream worked wonders for me but it’s sadly discountinued,I’m still on d look out for the perfect under eye cream..and the search continues

    • ismidiva September 12, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      aww.. maybe you should check out ebay/amazon? but yea I wish there was something specifically for dark circles. I read awesome reviews about Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine eye cream.. its suppose to do wonders for dark circles.. have you heard about it?

Leave a Reply

