Color me Raspberry – Lip Balm Review

6 Sep

For the longest time, I was searching for a tinted lip balm with a hint of color in it. As a student, I hate wearing lipsticks because I think they make you look a bit too mature for your age, so that’s why I was searching for a lip balm that could be youthful and fun at the same time. I saw the Clinique Chubby Stick Lip Balm but found it a bit expensive, so my quest continued and continued.. Today, I went to CVS to pick up a few things and was just looking at few nail polishes and out of the corner of my eyes, I spotted a Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm” .. and this is when my quest for a lip balm ended!

 

  • Review: The lip balm comes in four shades: Raspberry, Cherry, Strawberry, and Watermelon. I swatched the Strawberry lip balm on my hand and I could barely notice it.. so there was no point in getting that one. Out of all the four shades, I found Raspberry much more appealing and brighter, so I opted for that. The color of raspberry balm is sort of like darker shade of pink, which looks beautiful, especially during the daytime in the sun.
  • Application: The balm goes on smoothly and has a long staying power (I used the balm few hours ago and my lips are still tinted pink.. so yay!). Also, the balm is moisturizing and does not dry out the lips.
  • Would I recommend: Definitely yes, if you want to avoid wearing lipsticks or lipgloss..(I HATE lip glosses.!!) Next time, I am actually going to buy it in Cherry.. just because its more peachy and I LOVE the color peach!!
  • Rating: 9/10 – I gave it a 9 because there is not really any fruity smell.. its just..blah.. I guess scentless.. BUT the lip balm does protect against UV rays and has SPF 15!
  • Price: $2.50 (mind blown.. in a good way, its extremely cheap for such a chubby stick) 😉

You have any lip balms in mind..? do share with us!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

