*My Wedding Pictures*

10 Sep

Heyyyy dolls! So as promised, today I am going to show you guys my wedding pictures and will provide with all the detail you need to have a perfect wedding!! I am super excited about the post but also nervous at the same time.. I really hope that you all enjoy my wedding look. So here’s the post with the pictures and all the gossip bits of the wedding time! ๐Ÿ™‚

First let me just start by saying that organizing a wedding is the most challenging task in the world.. the main things like catering, booking a hall, etc can be done easily but its those small things that take the life out of you. By small things I mean.. finding the right dupatta, the matching earring, or the perfect shoe!

My love story:ย I had a love marriage, I can almost say that it was love at first sight from his side..we met at a family wedding and my husband’s brother introduced us, then we talked and talked for hours before he finally asked for my number.. and then as they say.. “rest is history”..

The Wedding Events: All the main wedding ceremonies happened in Delhi, but my reception was in Punjab (as my husband is originally from Punjab). The mehendi function was a lot of fun as I had all my relatives, cousins, and friends by my side.. I just love having a full house of people running around finishing this and that! The sangeet function was a small family function, where I performed to “dheeme dheeme” song from the movie, Zubeida. It is such a close song to my heart and I wanted to dedicate it to my loving husband.

My outfit: I always knew that I wanted to wear a lehenga in the color red and something that was not too heavy..so with that in mind, I began my quest for the perfect bridal lehenga. My mom and I went to chandini chowk but our dismay, we didn’t really find anything.. all the lehengas were either too gaudy or were to heavy for me to carry the weight around. But finally later, my mom suggested that we visit Karol Bagh.. and it is there that I found this lehenga. It was love at first sight..I love all the dainty details..its perfect and I love especially love the sheer dupatta. Having a sheer dupatta helps because then you can show-off your hair adornments.ย The shop that I bought the lehenga from is now closed.. ( I know *sad face*) but ย I am glad I was able to find this jewel of a lehenga before the store closed down! And the lehenga was orginally 1K but after the discount and all, it came out to be 85K. I am in love with the lehenga and plan to wear it again during one of my cousin’s wedding! ๐Ÿ™‚

My Jewelry:ย At the time I was getting married, the chunky bold Jhoda-Akbar sets were in fashion.. so I opted to wear a bold statement piece with my lehenga. Originally I bought a much more lighter necklace but it go with my lehenga, so I opted for something that was a bit heavier. I also wore a nose ring, because I think a nose ring really completes a look of a bride..it was a clip on nose ring and didn’t irritate me the entire day.. but only when it came time to eat.. haha. I know many of you girls out there must be hesitant to wear a nose ring.. but trust me, you should definitely think about wearing one because it will compliment your face and your entire wedding look.

My Makeup:ย I just visited my local beauty salon and they did an amazing job with my makeup… I also directed them a bit by telling them not too put too much foundation and blush, as they generally tend to make the brides lookย cakey. I don’t know the exact names of the products used on me, but I can say that all the products were Mac. I wanted a natural look with a bit of a glow..and I am glad I was able to achieve that look. Also, my makeup stayed on for a long time, it didn’t come on until I pretty much washed it off of my wash.

Here’s a close up of my makeup:ย 

Alright guys, I am going to stop talking now and leave with you some more pictures!

So this is it.. the most awaited post! Hope you all enjoyed this wedding post. If you have any questions related to the wedding or absolutely anything, then do post your comments and I will reply to you as soon as possible.

Love,

Jigyasa

10 Responses to “*My Wedding Pictures*”

  1. Peachesandblush September 10, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Aww you look like such a glowing, happy and radiant bridee!

    • ismidiva September 10, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

      Thanks Mehak! Your comment means a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. RD September 10, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    WOW jigyasa looks SO prettyy!!! your love story is so cute ๐Ÿ™‚ and dheeme dheeme gau aww such a sweet song. the make up looks really natural and yeah its not over done and the lehenga is just so perfect for a bride!!! Thank you so much for sharing your wedding pictures and story ๐Ÿ™‚

    • ismidiva September 11, 2012 at 10:46 am #

      Thanks RD! I am glad you liked my wedding pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sonia September 11, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    U look lovely jigs….beautiful pix

  4. thedelhibride September 13, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    The makeup is REALLY nicely done! Not OTT at all…lovely! You made a very beautiful bride ๐Ÿ™‚
    Which salon did u get ur makeup done from?

  5. thevowsandbeyond September 14, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Love your look – you’re glowing!

  6. Ash. September 28, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    Aww….You are glowing ๐Ÿ™‚ and you look super happy! Congrats on the wedding!I love the peachy lipstick.

  7. Divya April 7, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

    Very nice makeup. You look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

